About

3_edited.png

Jonas Lönnqvist

My name is Jonas and I am 33 years old. I live in Jakobstad together with my dear fiancée and doughter. Since childhood, I have enjoyed sports, and until young adulthood, I devoted a large part of my free time to various forms of physical exercise.

A few years ago, my body began to express a strong need for more recovery and in recent years I have therefore tried to broaden my views in terms of exercise and other hobbies.

Today I enjoy being out in nature and forests, and I do not say no to either longer or shorter hikes in wilderness or national parks. I enjoy the "cottage life" and "cottage environment", partly due to the closeness to nature and its healing qualities. I also enjoy the experience of a slightly more primitive lifestyle that cottage life offers and see it as charming and relaxing.

I am introverted by nature and enjoy the stillness of being alone. However, socializing is also important to me and I appreciate and value the presence of community with my fiancée, family and friends.

JonasLonnqvist-4.jpg

Work experience

My working career began in the summer of 2010, as an employee at the Social and Health Care Agency in Jakobstad, as I also completed my studies in physiotherapy. I worked until 2011 within neurological and internal medicine rehabilitation, supporting people recovering from strokes and other various types of neurological diseases, heart surgeries or infarcts and lung diseases.

In 2011-2012, I became acquainted with working on a team, within pain rehabilitation and physiatry in Jakobstad. After a year as a physiotherapist at a health care center 2012-2013, I returned in 2013 working within physiatry and to the team work within pain rehabilitation. I stayed there until I opened my own physiotherapy and mindfulness clinic in the spring of 2018.

Since then, I have worked as a physiotherapist and mindfulness instructor privately. I take pleasure in also being part of the community at the physiatry outpatient clinic and pain rehabilitation clinic in Jakobstad, and have a physiotherapy appointment there 1-2 days / week.

Lägg till en underrubrik.png

Education

Leg. Physiotherapist   -   2010

  • Cert. OMI (Orthopedic Medicine International)   -   2015

  • Cert. Expert within pain physiotherapy   -   2016

Cert. Mindfulness instructor Grade 1   -   2018,   Grade 2   -   2021

  • Cert. Mindfulness in long-term pain and illness   -   2019

  • Cert. Mindfulness in anxiety and depression   -   2019

  • Cert. Mindfulness at work   -   2019

  • Cert. Mindfulness and compassion   -   2020

Cert. Movingness instructor   -   2019

Jonas-21_edited.jpg